On Monday the Supreme Court agreed to allow the enforcement of Trump’s travel ban.

After previous versions of the ban were partially blocked last year this new one is taking effect.

This ban is affecting eight Countries that includes; Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Somalia and Yemen. Six of these countries have a majority of Muslim populations.

The ban was issued in September, and it features different levels of restrictions on the citizens of the Countries involved.

As a consequence of this ban more than 150 million people because of their national origin.

In Hawaii a judge banned the ban except for the people from North Korea and Venezuela.

The only people from the banned countries allowed to come to the United States are the people who have “bona fide” relationships with people or entities in the Country.

Twice before Donald Trump advanced the ban, the first one on January 27, just before starting his role as President of the United States.

The Supreme Court did not really give any explanation for the ruling but the Trump administration said it was for national security on the basis of foreign concerns.

This particular ban does not exclude refugees from coming to the United States, but a ban on people fleeing war expired in October.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply